jump to navigation

Looking forward to the New Year December 21, 2006

Posted by whatacharacter in just my blogs.
trackback

m7.jpgBelieve me 2006 is going out like a lion. I’m rather calm and at peace at the moment, but ready to collapse from post-traumatic STRESS syndrome at any moment … but I ain’t complainin’!

We survived some major winds storms this late fall, which included snow, record rain fall, a record wind gust of 69 MPH at Sea-Tac airport (beating the 63 from ’93), record wind damage, and unfortunately record attributable deaths, now at 14 – mostly due to carbon monoxide poisoning.

Fortunately, we were only without power 19 hrs, and heat for 32 hrs, due to the last big wind storm. That beat our powerless record of 5 hours, from the snow storm 2 weeks earlier. Our electric heaters did fine making up the gap while the furnace was out, and I’m glad we had plenty of firewood and candles. Some folks have been with out power now for over a week … sadly there were lots of parties missed, and refrigerator food gone to waste.

The obscence delay of resolving the misdelivery of my spiffy new Toshiba Tecra M7 tablet laptop hasn’t daunted me (too much). I may be resigned to waiting for my credit card company to get money back so I can reorder it, and hopefully not wait another month. Despite this, I am managing to forge ahead with getting back into 3D, which is a major achievement for me.

More good news is we are all still healthy and I wont require any surgery according to doctor, so I can live with that!

My son’s 14th birthday is tomorrow, and with family Hanukkah wrapped up, and family Christmas just around the bend, I’ll soon be ready to settle in for a long winters nap.

Also got my tickets for mmj1.jpg

My Morning Jacket for January 8th! What a way to start 2007!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

