jump to navigation

The Sea of Love October 18, 2006

Posted by whatacharacter in just my blogs.
trackback

scuba.jpg Here’s a little illustration recently completed. It simply indicates the scuba gear, oxygen tank, and air bubbles. I like these that aren’t just charts , graphs or schematics. I can get a lil’ bit creative.

I also get to allegorize. Anyone paying attenion might notice how often I take an image, occurence, or bit of news and turn it around to reflect it’s symbolic importance to my life. I guess I’d have to say Mr. Scuba diver feels like me, these days …
Certainly my head is no longer above water, and it seems like my direction is heading against the current, but why be concerned when you have a built in oxygen tank and flippers??

I guess I’m holding my own, and keeping buoyant. Having an ability to love, retaining a sense of humor, and whatever strange charism of faith that still remains, keeps me going. Continually seeking that primo productive balance between taking care of my family, myself, running a household, and a 3D skill set, while working a temporary job using a 2D skill set. Seeking an octopus’s garden, in the shade. I’ll find it.

Comments»

1. RR - October 22, 2006

I like the idea of surviving with an oxygen tank and flippers……..know the feeling well. Keep swimming and hope the tide turns.

2. whatacharacter - October 24, 2006

Ha! I think you *would* know what I mean! I hope your new job is going well, and thanks to the underwater breathing apparatus, which I call Supernatural Charismatic Ultra Beautiful Art … we can keep swimmimg! 😀


Leave a Reply

