jump to navigation

Cantonese Duck Roasting August 15, 2006

Posted by whatacharacter in 3D, humor, just my blogs.
trackback

It may be an alternative career, as I hear a good duck roaster is a very important job in China. Plus it’s a huge market over there. Imagine.

Here I am caught realizing my current postion – learning Flash on-the-job, creating quick (and painful) educational animations – is precisely the “other” certificate program I rejected in favor of the 3D course I chose. Such is life …

I really haven’t touched the 3D since “graduating”, and figure I must cut my hours back at work, in order to rev up 3D Studio Max and get going again. Still, work is good, and it’s definitley a plus learning from such great team of 2D artists, who put up with my noviceness.

Working in the International District is a wonderful assault on the senses, smelling all the good food smells while walking to work. It hits you instantly. I’m sure roast duck must be among them.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

