jump to navigation

4 things meme January 28, 2006

Posted by whatacharacter in just my blogs, life, other Blogs I like.
trackback

A meme it seems to me-me is somekinda collective cosmic social poll on any number of subjects … tagged to participate by Dio Bach I hearby share the following experiences:

Four Jobs I’ve Had

  1. Cider Apple picker
  2. Nursing Home Nurse’s assistant
  3. Ranch hand (one summer in Texas)
  4. Magnetic bookmark packaging assembler in a hipster sweatshop

Four Movies I Can Watch Over and Over

  1. Catch-22
  2. A Hard Days Night
  3. Monty Python and the Holy Grail
  4. Apocalypse Now

Four Places I’ve Lived

  1. Nyack, New York
  2. Wellfleet, Massacheusetts
  3. Ft. Pierce, Florida
  4. Seattle, Washington

Four TV Shows I Love

  1. The Simpsons
  2. Hogan’s Heros
  3. Seinfeld
  4. Lovejoy

Four Places I’ve Vacationed

  1. Cape Cod, Mass. USA
  2. Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
  3. Kaanapali, Maui, Hawaii USA
  4. York, England

Four of My Favorite Dishes

  1. Wild Alaskan King Salmon
  2. Wild Alaskan Coho Salmon
  3. Steak and taters
  4. Peanut Butter and Jelly Sammiches

Four Sites I Visit Daily

  1. My website (the only real daily one at this stage)
  2. E.Tomlinson’s website
  3. Firefox’s “latest headlines” browser bar
  4. Craig’s List media job postings

Four Places I Would Rather Be Now

  1. A beach somewhere sunny and warm
  2. A different beach at another place (also sunny and warm)
  3. A walk alone in the woods
  4. A great museum in a great city

Four Bloggers I Am Tagging :

um … I dont know 4 other bloggers that havent done this already …

can I tag Dio back, in case he changed his mind on something???

Comments»

1. Elise Tomlinson - February 1, 2006

Wow greg, I feel highly flattered!
🙂

Sorry I forgot to add my last name to the post of your pookykins.

2. whatacharacter - February 2, 2006

Sorry the url link on that post was broken. Fixed now. Also, I’m glad you’re flattered and caught this after I fixed my typo. You were Elise Tomlison for half a day … but still one of the best blogs around for my money, and I couldn’t afford to pay you even if I wanted to! 😀


Leave a Reply

