jump to navigation

Finally September 20, 2008

Posted by whatacharacter in just my blogs.
trackback

I wasnt planning on painting just yet, but I couldn’t pass up an invite to participate in a group show last month. My first painting in 2 years was inspired by a Picasso cubist work, recalling the ancient classical theme of 3 dancers, while putting my own touch on the style. This is the start of a style I’ve contemplated, and worked up in test sketches but never a finished piece. Until this one … as much as one can finish a piece in time for the hanging deadline.

I miss oils, and this was done in acrylic so as to not smell up my new apartment. But what I would give to do a figurative series like this in oils!

“Dancers” 14×11 acrylic

Comments»

1. dreamsleftbreathing - October 14, 2009

Hi!

In this painting, I like how the colors speak for the energy of dance.

In life, how are you? I just realized it’s been a fair while. Blessings~


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

